National central banks of the Group of Ten (G10)


The Group of Ten or G-10 refers to the group of countries that have agreed to participate in the General Arrangements to Borrow (GAB). The GAB was established in 1962, when the governments of eight International Monetary Fund (IMF) members—Belgium, Canada, France, Italy, Japan, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom, and the United States—and the central banks of two others, Germany and Sweden, agreed to make resources available to the IMF for drawings by participants, and, under certain circumstances, for drawings by nonparticipants. The GAB was strengthened in 1964 by the association of Switzerland, then a nonmember of the Fund, but the name of the G10 remained the same (G7 + Belgium, Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland). The following international organizations are official observers of the activities of the G10: The Bank for International Settlements (BIS), European Commission, IMF, and OECD.

The Group of Ten signed the Smithsonian Agreement in December 1971, replacing the world's fixed exchange rate regime with a floating exchange rate regime.

Luxembourg is also an associate member.




List of Banks in European`s countries




List of World Wide Banking Directory




Swiss Bank accounts options


Banking Latvia

Offshore Banking Guide


List of Banks in the Caribbean





Copyright © 2005-2023 List of banks in the World.